May 19, 2012 “We’ve been coming here for quite a while now, and you just can’t beat the atmosphere, good people and great hosts. Terry, Ray, Chris & family have always been very good to us. The riding is wonderful & the meals (always too much) are the best around. This has been a great place to come, relax and be made to feel like you’re one of the family! Thank you very much for all your hard work and kindness! May the Lord richly bless you. Keep up the good work. “ Sandy & Bill

May 19, 2012 “As a first timer, I didn’t know what to expect and pleasantly surprised with how nice the trails, campground, people and activities were! I will be back. Met so many nice people including the nicest couple; Sandy & Bill. Can’t wait to return. “ Nancy Farber

May 20, 2012 “First time here. It was awesomeJ Met new people. Had great weather every day. You sure know how to serve the good meals too. I hope I can return again someday.”
Carla from Red Lion, PA

May 20, 2012 “Ridley College Trip. Thanks for such a great trip. The students and teachers had a really memorable experience. Lots of laughs. A great campsite to enjoy. We will be back next year! Thanks”
Giles from Canada

May 28, 2012 “Very fun rides….even in the light rain. Loved the river crossing. Great people here. Thanks, we will be back.” Tonya and Junior

May 28, 2012 “Had a great time. First time here and trails were fun and challenging for me. Can’t wait to come back!!” Mrs. Chapman

May 28, 2012 “Loved it, Loved it, Loved it! Even getting lost after dark! We will be back soon!”
Kim DeCouto from Beaver, PA

June 11, 2012 “I’m back! Great ride on Mama (paint horse)—beautiful day. I’ll be back next week to do it all again. Giddy Up! “ Nancy S. from Vowinkel, PA

June 20, 2012 “Very Nice Place! First time here and it’s a great area”
Ron & Barb Baumgarther, Warren, PA

June 20, 2012 “Great place, first time here. Go Reds & Bengals” Pam Robinson from Morrow, OH

6/21/12 “Ole Ray does it all!” Anonymous, no signature in comment book given

June Cowboy week 2012 “Thanks a million for everything! I really look forward to this week every year we come.” God bless you. Sadie Beiler, Quarrytown, PA

June 22, 2012 “Ray, Terri & staff---Your business shows how much you care about people. Your thoughtfulness is everywhere! I have had a fantastic week and already look forward to coming again!” Very Sincerely, Monica Erman

June 2012 Ray and Terrie and staff Your camp and rides are great everybody is so friendly. Great time, will be back.” Buddy and Sheila Smith

To the staff, This is the best----I’ve ridden in South Carolina on the beach and in the Rocky Mts. And this is better than both. Margaret O.

Ray, Terrie & Kitchen Staff: The very best week of my year! Thank you for all of
the work you do to make it so great! Love, Lisa Leedy June & October Rides 2012

To everyone who made this June Cowboy Week worth looking forward to. Amazing Week.

This past week has been so much fun. I am glad I listened to my friends and came to June Cowboy Week 2012. The trails are great and crossing the river was so exciting! I will do my best to make it back next year. Ben Swank

What a great time—this is the best place for a vacation for Peaches, Max & Me!!! Susan Ferguson. Heaven on Earth! Linda Moon

You guys have done a terrific job in making this a fantastic horse week J Your Food was Great! Thank You. Linda & Eva Lynn Beiler

We have had so much fun. We will be back next year. Thank you for everything. The Opdykes

6/12 This was a great vacation. Lots to do. No one can be a slacker with all the activities. Food is delicious always lots of variety even for people with special diets. Riding was fabulous and the weather was perfect. Sue & Bill from southern New Jersey

To Terri, Ray, Chris & all the Staff, Great time, great food, great “horse” comraderie. Be back next year. Pat Ellison from Princess Anne, MD

Thanks so much for the wonderful time. It was awesome. I learnd a lot and had a ton of fun doing it. Especially the cattle sorting that was a blast. So much food and fun. We’ll see ya next year.
Heather Young, Donna Young and Liz Bailey

I had a wonderful time! The food was great. The other riders and campers were friendly and helpful. I enjoyed Cody McGill. She really helped me out this being my first time here. I hope to return soon.
Thank you. Nancy Kupelian from Chincoteague, VA

6/23/12 This was my first week long vacation since 1995. I had a great time. We stayed in your brand new cabin and it was perfect. The food was excellent and your staff gracious. Will definitely recommend to family and friends. Annie McShope from Milton, Delaware.

June 23, 2012 Great job. One suggestion; drain mats in shower by hopper so we don’t get clothes wet when dressing. Thank You. Wanda Pomper &Vicki Watson

6/24/12 Had a blast as usual! Excellent time and enjoyed the weeks activity especially cattle sorting. Very relaxing and I really needed this time. Karen Tinker

6/24/12 Had a fantastic time! I will be back next year! Everything was great! Thank You! Rob Gwennap aka Studmuffin lol

6/24/12 thank you so much for giving me a great week with my daughter and friend, just what we needed, this was our second time here and it only got better. Tina Infanti from Cressona, PA

6/24/12 This is a wonderful place with wonderful people. The staff was always so friendly and nice. This week was better than I could have ever imagined. I look forward to seeing everyone again, thank you for the memories. J God Bless, Avery corondi from Auburn, PA

6/29/12 We are from Panama, NY. Two daughters and I have had a wonderful time. Good people, beautiful landscapes. Planning to come back. Thank You. Carlos Omlin

7/1/12 What a blast! Thanks Jesse! Kathlee Susol Charleston, SC

7/1/12 I have never ridden a horse before and I loved renting one at your hack stable. Crawford is the best horse ever. Katie Susol from SC

7/1/12 This was my first and April listened to my every word. J Thanks to Jesse for being my guide! We’ll be back, Jakob Susol from SC

7/1/12 Fun! I used to do this when I was little and I can’t wait to do it more! Thanks for a great, memorable time! Anna Susol from Charlotte, NC

Thanks Scenic trail ride. We all had a great time. Guide was great! Ron, Kim, Shane and Shawn Kriner from Natrona Hghts.

Thank you so much for the great fun. The horses were great and the people were amazing. Thank you again! We loved it!

Thank you for a brilliant week! Had a great time, hope to be back. The best thing was CRAWFORD, the rental horse and the wonderful guides. Xoxo Tom, Cody and Jess Madelan Diesfield

July 13 (Friday) Finally Mama and I did a river ride. Gorgeous – gorgeous day!! Rode with Tom, Moose (from St Marys), and Madeline (from Holland-the country), Had a great ride!!! Loved it here. Nancy Skeddle

7/20/12 (Friday) thank you so much. I have ridden a horse before but never on a trail like t hat. Cherikee was an awesome horse. Thank you sooooo much. Love, Cora Matthewson

July 21, 2012 Saturday – Ray and Terri, loved the cabin, good food, friendly people. So good to see you again. From the Summit County Ohio Horsemans Council. Shopping girls and Karen & Gary Beres

Sat. 7/21 Went on the 2 hour dinner ride with Tom. Excellent trailride, great horses, loved the scenery. Tom was an excellent guide. We are eating the food right now. Thanks for an excellent experience! Jason & Julie Massillon, OH

7/25/12 Great trip, wish it hadn’t rained. Thanks for awesome trails. Box stalls were great for our horses. Diana Thompson, Conneautville, PA

Thursday, August 9, 2012 2 hr breakfast ride. Thank you sooo much! This was such an awesome trip. We loved the horses and the staff. The breakfast was very good as well. Thanks for this awesome experience! Robb, Heidi, Katie Van from Vliet,PA

8/9/12 Thank you so much –we had a great time! Dayna, Beth & Kristine from Akron, OH

8/10/12 Thank you very much. This is our 2nd trip and we are having a great time. We had a nice ride with Jay Reznik. Thanks for the introduction. Tim & Austin, Hannah & Jenny Stuz from Medina Ohio

8/10/12 Ray and Terry Thank you for your hospitality, great food, rescue response and wonderful facility. You guys run a smooth operation. Will be back again!! The Kikers; Dave & Michele and Bloo dog

I had a good time….Sami

Had an unbelievable day! Mary and Cobey from Goshen, OH

8/30/12 We all made it again out and back—great ride. Keep up great work! Good Luck, Maeylon

Good Job on marking the trails. Jill & Terry Eckroad

Great Ride Barb Daymut

Good job making trails. Didn’t get lost yet! Julie Eply

We had such a wonderful time and the trails were fabulous. Hospitality was fantastic!
Chuck & Gloria Bandy

Appreciate you having such a great vacation spot for us horse lovers. Your place is #1 for sure. Love the food, campground, people are so nice and kind; hot showers, water and electric hookups, flush toilets, wash bay, tie and box stalls – you have it all. Amazing Place! Steve and Diane from PA

My husband and I took the Clarion River Ride on September 1 to celebrate our 1 year wedding anniversary. We’ve done rides all over the world including Hyde Park in London, England and Canada. Of all these rides, The Clarion River Ride was our favorite. Thank you Ray. George & Theresa Riley


9/11/12 My wife and I came out from NJ for a few days and did the Clarion River Ride along with a 3 hour ride. Both were amazing. We have horses at home and ride a lot but couldn’t get enough of Ray’s wonderful horses. Terrie’s cooking is terrific! I don’t know where we fit all that great food. We’re so glad we found this wonderful place with such good food, scenery, guides (thanks Kathy) and Horses!!! We’ll definitely be back next year and bring some more friends! Thank you so much!!!!! Danny Fernandez & Lori Richmond Fernandez

9/17/12 My fiancé and I came for an afternoon ride, beautiful day and peaceful ride! Will definatly be back next year to ride again! Thank You! LeeAnn & Tim

9/30/12 Trails were very well marked! Box Stalls were very accommodating. Loved the forest. Partty and Joe from Cleveland, OH

10/3/12 October Organized Food Ride. Beautiful fall leaves today on the trail. We saw 12 deer on our ride. No better place to spend a vacation! Jody & Don Blake from Salem, OH

10/8/12 Had a great time riding and at the Halloween Party and Hay Ride. Looking forward to next year. Hank Fritzley

Oct. 9, 2012 Kat & I enjoyed trail. Was the best ride of the year. Thanks Laurie Clphent from Lemildell, PA 16374

10/11/12 Lucky me – Ray and I did a river ride – the leaves were smiling. The river sparkling and the sun shining—a perfect day. Check out their facebook for lots of photos. Thanx Ray and Terrie and of course Big Mama my rental horse. Nancy Skeddle

Oct 13, 2012 Great place . We are here for our 1 yr anniversary. We will be back every year. Thank you. Alicia and Jeremy PS Food was great, horse ride was awesome.

 


 

Best place I have ridden.  The trails are awesome, guides are great, food was also great.  People were nice and Terrie and Ray are the best.  Don't miss this place!  Food Rides are the best ones to attend. - Susan West  2011


 
June Ride 2011:
 
Thanks a million for all the fun!  You guys are awesome:)  Sadie from Lancaster, PA
 
We really appreciate all the fun you put in our week.  God bless you as you continue to serve him.  All our love, Ben and Katie
 
 
Thanks for all the food.....Jason
 
This campsite is the best. See you in August. Nick Ramela
 
Blessings to you and your camp!!  We really enjoyed our rides and stay.  P.S. Great food cooks!!  Linda Beiler
 
Thanks for the super fun week!! Eva Lyn

July 26, 2010 (Monday) Nancy from Vowinckel, PA  Beautiful day!!! Sunny with no humidity, about 82 degrees, what a great day to ride.  Hope weather continues throughout August like today! Always a great ride here!


July 31, 2010 (Saturday)  Vince & Pat Granito  Our 2nd week this year and both were beautiful.  Got to cross the river and ride new trails.  A great, wonderful, fantastic time!
July 31, 2010 Brittany & Katie  We both enjoyed the 2 hour rental horse ride.  It brought back memories for the both of us.  Even though we walked funny afterwards.  We had a great time.  Lee Ann was a really fun & great guide.  We will definately be back again.  Thank you.
July 31, 2010  Cambridge Springs, Pa  Wondceful trails.  Enjoyed ourselves immensely.  Love the trails and the challenge of finding our way by ourselves on our own horses.  The company at the camp was so very kind and friendly.  Your rental horses are very well fed and seem to be taken well care of.  That says alot for the owners.  So glad to have the chance to enjoy your blessings.  Thanks.  Beth & Brittany Capion
August 8, 2010  This place is an outstanding place to recreate with your horses.  The people who own it treat you like family and their patrons become your friends for life!  This place will be a place where I will continue to return from now on.  Christopher Haney from Pittsburgh, PA
8/7/10  Ken & Robin Wertz from Hollidaysburg, PA  Horse campers.
Thank you so much for the wonderful time!  Great food, people and recreation!  Bingo, canoeing, calf sorting, cowboy race...this is now our most favorite place to come!  Thanks again...God bless you!
8/8/10  Nancy...Beautiful day for a ride!  Rod the "top of the world" trail.  Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous!!! 
8/10/10  Excellent in all ways!  A great morning for our family to enjoy horseback riding.
Katie Davini (Lyons) Parachute, Colorado 8/11/10
This has been the most fun I've had in so long!!! Thank you guys so much for the great memories and amazing friendships.  I'll never forget any of you.
The future belongs to those who believe in the Beauty of their dreams, so dream big and don't ever quit.  Love always, Katie
Katie Darling 8/13/10  What a wonderful week!  It feels like we just arrived, yet it's been 5 days.  Ray and Terrie you are so kind, and wonderful, trail guides too.  We will be back!
8/13/2010  Corwin P. Duncan, College Park, MD
I have had a wonderful time here; this  I have spent has truly been an happy experience, really a privilege.  Thank you all so much for making this week possible for me, I have learned so much and had such a good time.  
The estimable & Inertimable, Cowin Duncan
8/14/10 R. Fiffie
It's just what the doctor ordered!  Thanks a million.  I'll cherish the day forever.  I love the rental horse; Sassy, what a perfect match for me.  
8/15/10 Monica Erman
What a time! I've had such a wonderful time.  The easy going atmosphere, well kept facility and happy people were a blessing.  I will remember for a very, very long time.  May God return riches to you in abundance.  Ver sincerely,  MOnica Erman
8/15/10  McMahon Family  Great trails and very nice staff!!!
8/15/10 What a great place.  Terri and Ray are the nicest peole and host the best meals!  Cook Forest has been a yearly vacation for approximzately four years and will continue .  Every year something new and exciting in Cook Forest.  
I love this place and would recommend it to any person or family for a fun filled vacation and great food.  Barb Serino
8/15/10  The most gorgeous place I've ever ridden in my life.  I've never met a nicer group of people than Ray and Terrie.  I will definately be coming back!!  This has been an experience of a lifetime.  Liz Darling
8/16/10  I'm so glad I got to come back to see Ray, Terrie, John & Jody Lyons & Katie Davini (Lyons).  I had a lot of fun watching movies all night in the rec hall.  I love it here because it is sooo beautiful.  Megan Kramer
8/16/10  Had a blast as usual!  Great to see everyone and ride.  Cook forest is a great place to camp and ride and get away.  Thank you for having John Lyons here and look forward to coming back again.  Karen Tinker
8/16/10  Dear Terrie and Ray, This is our fourth year here and it just keeps getting better and better.  We will be back again and again and again!  Fondly, Susan Schilling from Dallas, PA
8/20/10  Had a great time!  Trails were beautiful :) crossing the water was our favorite part.  Thanks so much!  Briget and Marty from Natrona Heights, PA
8/21/10  What can I say; this place has been my life long dream.  When I leave my place for here I'm all smiles inside and out.  I've made so many happy memories here.  My daughter said to me this, "Mom this is the only place we ever went on vacation that you weren't ready to go home".  God bless you and  hope to see you soon.  Cindy & Sara Maher Harrisburg, PA
8/21/10  Had a good time.  We really enjoyed the horses, trail and guides.  Thank you.  Jen & Virgil Hinter from Tyrone, PA
8/22/10  Great time!  Great trails - we love it here - We will be back! The Gainers from North Canton, OH
8/22/10  Awesome trails - so well marked.  Even better - the people were so hospitable.  We'll keep coming back every year.  K. Caywood, OH
8/22/10  Ray and Terrie we love you guys.  We had a great time staying with you.  We hope to see you in October.  The Vulcans
8/23/10 Monday, What a neat ride.  Had a river ride and saw 2 bear cubs.  The bear cubs were cool.  Saw quite a few deer and the weather was perfect.   Nancy Skeddle
8/24/10  We  had a great time and will recommend this place to our friends back home.  The food and church service was wonderful.  Jack & Darlene Keseler
8/29/10 What a birthday!  Thanks for a really great day!  Katie was our guide and friendly!  What great scenery and  horses and people.  We'll be back.  Bonnie & Rex Kuhns
9/6/10 Terrie mad an awesome lunch today! Thanks.
9/8/10 What a beautiful place, and experience.  It was our first time here and won't be our last.  Camp was very clean, and trails were great and scenic.  I even bought a horse before I left from Kris.  Happy Trails.  Mary Nykun and Steve Pelligra
9/21/10  Thank you ray and Terry.  Your hospitality made our trip worthy the e4ffort.  We really appreciated the way you went out of your way for us.  Loved the river ride.  Lee Randolph from New Philadelphia OH
9/23/10  We had a great time here in cook Forest.  The scenery was breath taking, food was wonderful and the hosts were some of the nicest people we've met!  Thanks Terry for being so warm and hospitable, we couldn't of asked for a warmer welcome and thanks to LeeAnn for a fun relaxing trail ride.  Carissa & Brent Hershey
Loved the ride.  Seri Connelly from Sharon, PA
Great People, God bless you.  Robin Golbner Sharon, PA
Carol Kerr - Thanks I had an awesome time.
Collette, Cheyenne and Liz - I loved it so much,  It was a lot of fun.
Great to see everyone! Mary Ellen Estel
What a wonderful autumn weekend in a beautiful natural environment filled with geat people and hard working horses.  thank you for all your hard work, graciousness, good and nourishing food and especially the christian service sunday morning.  We are already planning to come back with family and friends.  Mike and Pam from Mansfield , OHIO
Happy Trail blessings...Doug and Kathy Sassain, Savannah and Elijah
I want to thank you for creating a special memory.  One of us is very sick and wanted to do something together as sisters and brothers.  It was wonderful. God bless. Sincerely Cynthia Schuler 10/15/10
We celebrated our 23rd anniversary with a 2 hour steak supper ride.  This was an absolutely perfect day!  Best steak we ever had!  Thanks so much.  We'll be back
Dean and Kim Carvin  October 2010
Sunday October 17, 2010  Boo Hoo the last day of the riding season but wow, what a beautiful day it was!!  Rode for 51/2 hours by the river and behind the ranch.  I am going to miss everyone here.  Everyone is so kind and considerate.  I wish the rest of the world was the same.  Thanks Terrie and Ray for everything.  Peace and Love, Nancy Skeddle

See you next summer for more fun in the sun!!!  Happy Trails!


Hi Terrie & Ray, We were so glad we could make it up there to enjoy camping at Cook Forest once again.  As always, we had a really great time!  Thank you so much for getting the hay for us.  We enjoyed Champ; he is such a nice dog, so we got him a doggie toy.

Thanks again!  Loretta & Gary


Ray & Terrie, Once again:  Thank You!  
Thanks for going out of your way to make our stay a fantastic one.  We loved the "river" ride!!
While Darla's bumb foot kept her in camp sowing & reading books, I rode the trails.  I loved what we saw and I will be back!  Special thanks to Jason Caldwell & Stephanie Fox for going with us on the river ride and for Terrie making it all possible.


Ray & Terrie,  We at Tri-Co want to thank you!  We were the recipient of a saddle that Betty Vernon won at an extreme cowboy race at your place this summer.  We raffled it off at our fall trail ride.  This extra money will be used to help maintain our trail system.  We have about 35 mile of marked trails.  Again, we want to thank you!  Tri-co.


Had a great time:)  Brad from Lock Haven, PA

We were here from 7/11-19/10.  Had a great time.  Trails were great.  We will be back.  Everyone was very friendly and hellpful.  We loved it!  Janet Aukamp from Guthem Lane, Pa


We (Janet, Megan, Ava & I (Deb) stayed in cabin #2.  Had a fantastic time.  Everyone we met were very friendly and helpful.  Trail was very nice and fun to ride.  Scenery was beautiful.  We had great weather every day.  Terri and Ray you are such a fun, caring, friendly couple.  Made the stay even better.  Thank you both so much.  Loved it.  Deb altrogge, Peach Bottom, PA  7/11-19/10


We had a blast!!!!!  Thought we'd get homesick but didn't happen.  Terri and Ray were so nice to us even though we were loud and obnoxious.  Megan E Kirk, Peach Bottom, PA  July 2010  My daughter Ava had her 7th birthday up here and loved it.


Erin & Gary Mandalfino, Chesterland, OH  7/17/10  Enjoyed the rugged trails and relaxed atmosphere.  Great hospitality!  Thank you for a great time.  Your place exceeds all expectations.  Thank you. Erin & Gary

Nancy Skeddle  6/4/10
"Terrie, What a great ride today!!!  Momma Cool, my rental horse, was a "queen" today!  I will stop in to schedule another ride soon.  Till then...peace. "


Testimonials from Appaloosa Horse Council "Land of Liberty" Ride:
June 14-20, 2009

Tyler Ratliff 
"Everything was Great"

Jeff Hoffman 
"Supper too early, but the rest was GREAT!"

Mike Kraft
"Meals were great, lots of food choices".

Jeffery Hartman
"Food was great, could be served later in the day"

Amy Hartman
"Food was phenomenal, abundant and served well".

From Arizona 
"Absolutely PERFECT week - Club members thank you. Hope we can make it back.. special thanks to Skip and Alita."

Nameless
"Thanks to Ray and Terrie, we had a great time and the food was excellent. Thank you for your hospitality."

"Great week - food was super"!

"You had a lot of fun trails".

"Great time as always".

"Loved it, Awesome"!!!


Testimonials from the Organized Food Ride
June 22-27, 2009

"Cattle sorting was great" 
Linda Bower, Montoursville, PA

"Liked the variety of activities. Food was great.. Never a dull moment" 
Evon Montgomery

"Great Week, Good Fune and Food" 
Wayne Williams, Whitewater, WI

"Had an absolutely wonderful time"
(No Name Given)

"Wonderful Place. Great Fun. Food & Friendships...Awesome" 
(No Name Given)

"Best Time Ever"
Lisa Leedy

"Great food, trails, wonderful weather and beautiful campground and gracious hosts! A sure place to come back to". 
Sam & Helen Kimpel, Cunaway & Lacey Elliott

"Fantastic Week!! We'll definitely be back! Thanks so much for everything. I had a great time with wonderful people" 
Linda Beiler, Lancaster, PA

"Thanks for the awesome week" 
Eva Lynn Beiler, Lancaster, PA

"We had an amazing week!! Thank you so much for all the effort and time you put in! I absolutely LOVE it here!!!! " 
Caitlyn Dengler

"Thanks so much for everything! It was awesome!" 
Sadie Beiler

"We're from York, PA. This was our first family camping trip and it was fantastic! The food, people and facilities were all wonderful. We will definitely do this again. Thanks for the memories." 
The Myers Family

"Ray and Terrie, Everything was great from toop to bottom. The Colt Challenge was extremely interesting to witness. We especially enjoyed everything with Josh, Richie and Tommie. Our hopes are to make this a yearly family vacation." 
Kathi, Tom, Kasey & Daniel Sanders from York, PA.

"What a week! I sorted cows with Richie, hit the trails nearly every day, took part in the Extreme Horse race (and won 3rd place) and all with a colt who had never camped, never on a picket line, and never trail ridden in a group much less over this terrain. (not flat terrain) The wild horse challenge was awesome and Josh Lyons, Richie Wingfield and Tommie Turvey were super all week long. Ray, Terrie and their entire family and crew catered to our every need, including loose shoes, huge appetites and everything in between. I'll be back and may even let my husband come along! "
Kathy Lamprecht, Rising Sun Farm, East Claridon, Ohio (and Poco, my horse)


Ray and Terrie,

Just wanted to tell you how much we enjoyed our trail ride and steak dinner last weekend! It was great to do something together as a family which is rare these days with reluctant teenagers and busy schedules.

Thank you very much for your well-run business! Enjoy yourselves during your off season.

The Boylan's 
September 2, 2008


We really enjoyed our visit!  The trails are awesome; well marked and scenic.  We even saw a black bear.  We will be back with lots of friends.  Ray and Terrie are wonderful hosts.

Andrew and Laura from Michigan
July 9, 2007


We heard nothing but good things before we got here and it lived up to it's reputation.  Very friendly people and a great campground.  We hope to return with more friends in the future. Happy Trails.

Troy and Anne Lindimore
McConnelsville, Ohio  
June 29, 2007


This is a great place to vacation with your family.  It is such a "safe" place for kids and such a friendly wholesome atmosphere.  Truly a horseman's paradise.  This place changed my kids' life for the good.

Rich from Kentucky


The trails are very well marked; so much better this year. We had no trouble following the trails. Ray and Terrie are super nice people and we enjoy coming here year after year.

Trudy Schmidt
Ashland, Ohio
June 13, 2007


Cook Forest Area Scenic Trail Ride & Dude Ranch is a great place to ride if you are looking for beautiful trails. The Clarion River is so beautiful. Ray & Terrie are great ambassadors for trail riding. I usually attend several times each year. I love to watch the horse games during the organized food ride trail rides. The children have a blast! They even get prizes! The facility is unbeatable with the heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi to enjoy after a nice horse ride. I always tell people if you want to eat good food and a nice variety of choices come here! I highly recommend this trail ride and horse camp.

Roland Wildman from Ohio


Awesome river ride at Cook Forest Trail Ride. On our way back I kept thinking about how wondrous our land really is. Bring your cameras to capture all the beauty...and the smiles on your friends faces!!!

Sally Suder


Beautiful ride at Cook Forest Trail Ride. I took pictures and thought the land was beautiful. The people were friendly and the staff very helpful. Some of the children that were with us are ready to come back next year already.

Ed Whipp


Thanks for the great time! Best horse camp we've been too!

Tom & Aubrey Garra


This is the most beautiful place I have ever ridden. It was challenging. The scenery was awesome. The food was excellent. The management was very nice. I will be back!

Debbie Belling
Jeddo, Michigan


Best food ever!!!

Gene Mori
Wexford, PA


Just a note to say THANK YOU for the wonderful trip that we were able to take with you this weekend.  All of the girls had a great time and the trails were wonderful.  We are hoping to make it back in the fall.  I will send some pictures of our trip for you to use on the site.

Again, THANK YOU for the hospitality.

B. Chase
Sherman, NY


We were very happy with your facility.  The campground was beautiful, the trails great, and clean restrooms!  I'll recommend it to all of my camping friends.

Looking forward to returning,

M. Ogram
Andover, OH


To all the fine folks at Cook Forest... THANK YOU!  :-)

I ventured out here on my own, after having friends back out on me.  You all made me feel welcome and a part of your group.

Tommie (Turvey) and Josh (Lyons) were the reasons I came this far to ride.  I figured being up close and personal would feed this sponge brain of mine.  I was right, I learned a lot.

Sharing laughs, lots of food, and making new horse friends was quite the added bonus.  Also, thanks for the rented horse, it was an awesome one!

God's peace and blessings to you all!

Love & Laughter!

Cheryl
Rhode Island


John Lyons highly recommends attending the Cook Forest Trail Rides & Dude Ranch.  He says,

"If you love trailriding, this is a place you must put in your plans to see!"


Josh Lyons says "other than my home area, the Cook Forest Trail Ride is the #1 place to trail ride!"


"Beautiful place, wonderful trails, the food was great" North Oaks, Minnesota


"Very nice people, I was really impressed by the quality of the hack horses and their care! We camped and used the tie stalls. The camping is ideal being it is nice and shady. The stalls were a blessing to us. Enjoyed Josh Lyons clinics and am planning on getting him to work on my horses." Scranton, PA


"The trails are marked fabulously. Our group likes to ride together on our own and this was the place to do this. The trail maps were helpful and accurate in following the ribbons. Beautiful scenery and tasty home made food. We will return yearly." Akron, OH


"I love the Cook Forest Area Scenic Trail Ride & Dude Ranch. This place is awesome. I highly recommend it as a must see vacation spot!" Lucas, OH


"We had a wonderful vacation here. My wife doesn't ride so while I was riding the trails she relaxed in the pool and Jacuzzi and took some nice nature hikes and did some shopping. I saw bear, deer and turkey on my trip. We will be back for sure."


Loved the food and people. The trails were very scenic. Ypisilanpi, MI


Nice campground and facilities. The food was so good. Long Beach, NY


Definitely worth the drive. Phillipsburg, NJ


We plan to return, we had a great time and met a lot of nice people. Wescosville, PA


A wonderful vacation. Conowingo, MD


We had a really nice time. We travel somewhere new each year. This was as nice as any place we have been. Gallatin, TN


Boy is it a small world. I was amazed I met people there I knew. It was wonderful to cross the river. We sure had a lot of fun. Great place to vacation. Middletown, DE


We call your place "our newly found retreat". We will try to come 3 or 4 times next year. Your like family to us. Churchville, NY


Enjoyed staying at the Cook forest trail ride. We will plan another trip their. Weybridge, VT


We had a nice time despite a few days the weather didn't cooperate. We were glad their were alternatives to choose to do when it was raining. We enjoyed the games and entertainment at the arena. Movie night was a blast. Trails, hosts and food were good. Orwell, VT


Our horse riding club met here and met some very nice people with a nice place. We rode 8-10 hours daily for 5 days straight. The countryside is wonderful. We saw a lot of wildlife while riding. The guides were great. We have found friends in PA. Alexandria, KY


Great place to vacation. Nice campground. Nice cabins at a modest price. We met our family here for a reunion. We also rented horses and had a really good time. Melbourne, FL


I found your place by chance and I am glad I did. I decided to take a rental horse for a ride through the woods. It was very nice. ENGLAND


I am a business man from BRAZIL. I came home to visit my family in the states. I stopped in here to take a horseback ride. Everything exceeded my expectations. Given the opportunity I will return for more fun.


This was a great honeymoon spot. We rented horses and enjoyed the hospitality of the USA, the food was super! AUSTRALIA


We had a great time at the May 18-20, 2007 organized food ride. Kay McCourt Group from Pittsburgh, PA.


I just wanted to thank you for the excellent time we had on your trail ride last week. My daughter, son and I had such a good time we will never forget it. Your facility is beautiful, the horses are great and our guide Jerrica Lyle was fun and very good. The area we rode couldn't have been prettier. It was one of the best vacation experiences we've ever had. I hope you continue to thrive. You have an excellent business going there. Sincerely, Sharon Duquemin, Southlake, Texas, August 2007.


We really enjoyed our week at the Cook Forest Scenic Trail Ride. It was real easy getting into the camp. We hardly had to do any leveling at all. The camp sites were very spacious. The trails were great! The food was the best!!! It was all home made and the variety was amazing. Peggy Graham, Bucyrus, Ohio, Appaloosa club 6/15/06


We had a wonderful cool vacation! Enjoyed your trails and really nice campground. We are really glad we made the trip. Jack & Ina from Iola, Kansas with the Appaloosa Horse Club


Great Food and a Great Ride! Karl Duncan from Missouri


Great facilities, "The best food" ever and excellent guides. Best trail ride I've been on. Thank you. Sharon Swenson from Richland, Missouri


I loved the food. It was great. The ride was beautiful. Shawna Swenson from Richland, Missouri


Fabulous Food, Fantastic scenic trails, great hosts and facilities. Highly recommend riding and camping here! Dwain and Carolyn Shearer from Ohio


The riding was awesome. It certainly lives up the the name of "scenic trails" Facility is top notch. Vicki and Carla J. Jenson and Blair Baumgartner from Wisconsin


Had a wonderful time here with the Appaloosa Horse Club. 5 days of all terrain riding including the awesome river crossing. "Great staff", "great food", "great guides", can't wait to come back. Thanks! Julia fox from Holly, Michigan


We have had a wonderful time! Great place and way too much food. Trails were beautiful and scenic. Facility is so shady and nice. A great way to relax for some fun with our horse. Jeff and Amy Hartman


Wow! Patsy Carl from New York


GREAT TIME GREAT FOOD. CHERYL PRICE FROM NEW YORK


Super place and the food is out of this world! Bob from Missouri


Great time! Yung Gallipean from Wisconsin


Beautiful scenic riding. Karen from Michigan


We had 5 days of riding that was as scenic as any I have ever experienced. Camp sites are excellent and the food was wonderful. Skip Seifert, ride manager for "Land of Liberty" trail ride sanctioned by the Appaloosa Horse club.


What a wonderful week - great food - great fellowship - super facility. Thanks for a great time! Great Management too. Roland and Mary Tom Haun June 16, 2006


A wonderful week blessed with great weather, good friends. a wonderful facility for horse camping with complete facility. so clean! The welcome so warm. Fabulous dude horses. And the best of the best food!! There is nothing better than home made and this has been the very best of "Homemade"! Thank you for your hospitality and for providing such a wonderful experience. We can't wait to come again! Dr. John Corrolongo and Joy Trail ride physician.


20) We had a great time and the food was really great. The people Ray and Terri were great hosts. The crew that they had were also great. I will be telling all our friends about the great time we had and be passing out some of your information packets to people in Kentucky. Tony and Lori Roncillo from Kentucky


Couldn't ask for a nicer week of riding! Great trails, super weather, real nice camp sites, super people, nice package all around. We really like riding and swimming our horses in the river. Very beautiful area. Thanks Ray and family. We also enjoyed the company of all the campers. John and Brian, Ohio guys.


Great Place, Great Food, Great Facilities. We love coming. Peg Brown


Great food, great people, great bathrooms. We'll be back again and again. M. Trenss from Churchville, NY


Beautiful trails, great camping and good food. You meet the nicest people here. Scenery is gorgeous & in the woods there are lots of wildlife such as deer, bear and abald eagles. I have been attending the rides here since the start in 1988. Gladys from Sligo, PA


I had a super time for my 6th year. Everything is just wonderful as usual. extra thanks to Ray for saving me and Splash from the woods devils. Met new people from all over the U.S. again. Hope to come again in September. Jeanie Poland, PA


We had a fabulous time - gorgeous scenery, diverse terrain, really well trained horses, fun and knowledgeable guides, goog food, food and all in a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. Highly recommended! E. Chao & F. Bretschjer from North Oaks, MN 8/13/06


Trails are wonderful - camp very clean. People very friendly. Great Time! Jen Smith from Beaver, PA 7/14/07


We learned to ride in Buffalo, WY. The scenery reminded me of those days. Trails were well marked. We had a great time. Dave & Bonnie Rose from Sudlersville, MD 7/20/07


This is a vacation our children will never forget. We had a wonderful time. The food was delicious and everyone couldn't be nicer. Vicky Croyle from Thurmont, MD 7/21/07 "Dude Ranchers"


I loved this vacation, the horses were great we rented especially, Happy. I'll definitely come back. Zoe Croyle


Three of us went- wonderful trails, beautiful scenery. Their horses are very well maintained. Thank you. Blairsville, PA


We had a great time! The trails were great with beautiful scenery and the trail guides were knowledgeable and helpful. The horses were well mannered. James just loved Happy. Langhome, PA 7/31/07


Thank You! Great staff, rides and times! "Wonderful" in a nutshell! August 2007


We keep coming back year after year to enjoy the beautiful trails and enjoying what God has created for us. The Smith's and their workers make everyone feel welcome and comfortable. Pennsylvania is so beautiful. Ralph & Chris & Co. August 2007


Since the very first time my sister and her husband brought me here I've been coming back every year and sometimes 2 or 3 times a year. Everyone is so nice and friendly. It's just like old home week. The rides are wonderful and the country is beautiful. Can't wait to come back!! Fun for all! Dottie Sacco, Cinnamon & Shadow August 2007


A wonderful week, great scenery and riding, friendly courteous service and great friends were made. Gail Bartas, Friendship, NY 8/07


Great riding, great food, great people, great guides. will be back next year. Cherise Lehman, Wellsville, NY 8/07


A beautiful ride! We saw a lot of wildlife; many deer, a few turkey, geese, a blue heron, chipmunks, squirrels, and even a baby black bear! Fantastic facilities made it a pleasure to camp. We'll be back and will bring friends next time! 8/5/07 Keith and Audrey Hunter from Mercer, PA


This is our favorite campground with great trails well marked, and great guides. They always do the little extras for campers. Pat Granito from Kirtland, OHIO September 3, 2007


Trails are great and the camp is wonderful. We will make this a regular stop. Sally and Creighton Louis from Kirtland, OH 9/3/07


Nicest most convenient and clean horse campground we've stayed at. Donna Zethof from Elyria, OH


On 9/8/07 Jack and I within an hour of our ride we saw a a black bear. It was just standing there. We were only about 50 feet away. Then about another 1/2 hour there was another one coming up from the river. we were about 600 feet from that one. Our mule just looked at them and we loved it. P.S. We also saw turkey with babies and deer. Jack and Vickie McDonald from Ohio.


Wow!! What great trails and wonderful people to help you with anything you needed. Couldn't ask for better weather, camping and riding. My husband and I will be spreading the word in Ohio that this is a great place and town to come to. Our friends saw 2 bear and we saw numerous deer and scenery that was breathtaking. Thanks for such a wonderful time. We'll see you again sometime soon we hope. Wesley and Gale Black 9/14/07


Trails are great! And the Bessie Dewey trail was special -- especially crossing that river! The camping TLC was much appreciated -- having hot water and real soap and toilet paper and paper towels always ready means a lot!!! Thanks for the happy Trails. Barb Mentel, New York Rider 9/28/07


Nice atmosphere. Friendly and helpful owners. Must be a paradise for families with children. I really enjoyed the bathroom & shower facilities with dressing room. Well thought out and comfortable. Pat Robinson, Oneonta, NY 9/28/07


What can I say that my friends from NY haven't already said. I would come back. Marjorie Rockefeller, NY rider.


We have trail ridden in Ohio and Tennessee but we loved the trails, campground and scenery here. It was awesome. There were six couples here from Ohio for the first time and we will definitely be back. We so appreciate your kindness and hospitality and can't tell you how much we enjoyed the trails, wildlife and scenery. You made us feel welcome and right at home. Your campground is well kept. We can't thank you enough. Keep up the great trails! Max & Brenda Hughes Washington C.H., Ohio 9/14/07


We rode the Bessie Dewey Ride. It was very beautiful. It was the best ride of my life. David and Joanna Ramsay 9/29/07


Very nice trails & very scenic. Randy and Barbie Whiteman 9/29/07


The river trails remind me of out west---beautiful scenery. Great Place! 9/29/07


We are here from Michigan to ride several areas and camps etc. in this area of Pennsylvania. It has been a good trip. I had no idea Pennsylvania was so hilly...guess I forgot my geography. This campground is very nice with well marked trails and great hospitality. The Smith's are good people. May God bless them. I will return. Norma Laine & fellow travelers, Davison Michigan 9/07


We are here from New Jersey. We loved the trails and scenery. The Clarion River crossing was great. The campground was well maintained and peaceful. All in all we had a great time. We are looking forward to our return visit. Joan & Mark Anna, Chesterfield NJ


Western NY -- all good! Trails, Hospitality and food...thanks Ray and Terrie. Roxanne Miller


We have some great riding in our back yard but we come here for vacation---great food, camping and every trail is spectacular!!! Judy Page from Dale, NY


I've been from Florida to Tennessee to here in PA on trail rides and this is as good as it gets. Great trails, food and hospitality. Darlene & Darrell Lake from Wales, Florida


Had a wonderful stay with good riding and great people. Hank Fritzley 10/8/07


We had a totally great experience and the food was great and the trails were beautiful. The guides did a fantastic job. Terrie and ray do a fantastic job going way beyond expectations. All the little "extras" make it a totally enjoyable experience. We "highly" recommend Cook Forest Area Scenic Trail Ride! Jerry and Judy Page 10/8/07


Thanks a lot -- great trails, facilities and people. We will be back. Judy MaGreger and Gilles Lavigne from St Martha, Quebec, Canada 10/8/07


I've been coming here every year for almost 20 years. There's no place better for trails, camp sites, food and hospitality. Thanks Terrie and Ray. Barbara Burke from 84, PA 10/13/07


First time here and I had a wonderful time. Riding was great, food superb and people terrific! Highly recommend to anyone. Great time!!! Kim Tolan -- Hubbard Lake, Michigan 10/13/07


Wow -- What a great time!! Thanks to Ray and Terrie, the cooks and our guides. Hope to be back in the future. I will pass along this ride to everyone! I also would like to say "Happy Trails" to all. God Bless! Thanks again. Julie Main from Lincoln, Michigan 10/07



9/1/13  Great trails, great riding, needs to continue.  Nancy Zimmermen  From N.E PA

9/1/13  Marked trails are great! Hope for more next year!  Brenda B.  From Cory, PA

9/1/13  First time here. Loved it! Hope for many more returns.  Curt Gildersleeve  From Austinburg, OH

9/1/13  Great time as always. Trails marked very well. Loved the river crossing! Be back next year, keep it going and add more trails.  Pat Nicholson  From Canal Lulton, OH

9/1/13  Trails are wonderful, beautiful country, please keep our trails so we can continue to ride. We love coming to PA. What a nice job they have done over the years.  Debbie Kekola   From Clenton, OH

9/1/13  Had a wonderful Labor Day Weekend! I've been comming here off and on for 25 years. Awesome hospitality! Appreciate the nice variety of terrain. PA trail riding is the best!!!  Penny O.  From Stone Creek,OH

9/2/13  We love the many trails you have marked for us and the more the better.  Rosanne Pinter  From Ohio

9/2/13  A wonderful weekend. Great trails. Great food. Great people. Thanks.  Ken & Robin Wertz

9/1/13  Had great time and theirs lots of trails! The food was great! Thank you!  David Eckley  From Muney,PA

9/3/13  Ray and Terrie are great horse hosts,  nice people.  Terry Oho  From Lisbon,OH

9/10/13  Trails are marked good! Loved riding here. Good place to vacation.  Diane

9/24/13  My wife and I had a fabulous trail ride. Beautiful scenery!! Staff was nice.

10/3/13  Excellent

10/5/13  You cant get any closer to an old west ride without traveling through time. Best western events in the tri-state area.  Kim Harding

10/6/13  Had a wonderful time, food was great. Scenery on trails was beautiful and i enjoyed the auction and band. Hope you have the same special next year.  Deb 

Most wonderful camp in the world!! The best place ever, my idea of heaven!!  Mac Alley

Beautiful country the only place I plan every get away to go to.  Shawn Donelle

Never better! 22 years of pure pleasure.

10/15/13  We had so much fun it was fantastic and we had fantastic weather. We will be back!!

10/20/13  This is out second outing with you guys and like before we had a great time. The staff and guides are pleasant. We will be back next year!!  Jason C.  From Youngstown, AR

Had a good time. The weather is another thing. The food, company, and dance were wonderful.

5/18/14  Had a great time! People, Food, Band, all awesome!  Cheryl & Kelly Warren  From Spring Grove, PA  

We had a blast riding today! Friendly staff and nice horses.  Mike & Lisa & Miranda & Jessie & Mia  From Lancaster,PA    

6/3/14  Dead tree fell on picture trail going uphill on other side of river before boiler maker (or whatever).  From Lindah, NY

6/7/14  Great ride! green trail was very well marked and easy to follow. Thank you!

6/15/14  Great to be back!  Jack and Pam Robinson

6/15/14  Very interesting!! see you in the stars!!  Joan Adams

6/17/14  "Good Party, no whiskey. Melintock we go"  Love you guys!!  LL

6/22/14  What a beautiful place to spend time with people who love horses. All the best!  Lisa  From Canberra, Australia 

Thank you so much to a wonderful week! Really interesting and fun for an " Aussie Sheila" was cool to meet all you here.  Yella Wishe  From Australia

6/27/14  Thanks for the ride. The horses were wonderful... wish I could take Ethel home. Tom was a great guide. Cant wait to do it again!  Brock & Mandy & Alex Smith

7/17/14  Absolutely wonderful ride with Tom. The most amazing steak dinner. The cabin is beautiful. Thank you for the wonderful family memories with our boys!  Jason & Angela & Jarred & Jorden S.

7/18/14  In love with this ranch!! Thank you so much for helping me make this a memorable trip to Cooks Forest!!  Silvia & Robert P.

7/18/14  We appreciate your kindness and hospitality.  Bob & Kathy Forbes

7/25/14  What a great experience! Beautiful terrian and good guides. We will be back.  Karen Wieis  From Charlotte, NC

7/28/14  Another great year at PA Trail. Thanks for the great food and fellowship.  Tim & Jenna Stein  From Medina, OH

8/1/2014  A wonderful " River Ride." One small incident which our guide "Kathy" handled with care and professionalism. We'll definitely put this on our to do list for the future.  Greg & Joy  From Keyser, WV

8/3/14  Erin was a great guide. Best I ever had. Love the nature.  Anita A.

After the first time riding a horse I really loved it and wanted to come back the next day!  Kurt K.

8/8/14  First time, great guide, and great trails. Thank you! Look forward to coming back.  Frank R.

8/10/14  First time and not the last!! Awesome, beautiful camp and trails.  Kemp & Marg Wilson   From Ohio

8/9/14  Great five hour with Tom. Great trail, fun times, will definitely be coming back for more.  The Sucklers

This is my third time here, with a first time rider. Kathy was our guide and she was amazing!! Very informative and helpful with my niece who had never riden before. Also she pointed out a lot of interesting things to look at on the trail. Will request her next time I come!!

8/14/14  Had a great ride! Annabelle was great too!  Donna  From Harrisburg, PA            

8/14/14  Bunny was gentle. Had a great ride.  From Harrisburg,PA

8/17/14  By far best camping trip ever! Age 58 and my first trail ride. Loved Annabelle. Will be back!  Ryan

8/22/14  Fantastic! Greatride! Kids loved it! 100% recommended!

8/24/14  Ava (Age 7)- I loved it, it was awesome
Taylor (Age 9)- Scary, but I love it now
Mom- Scary but fun
Dad- I enjoyed it

8/28/14  Thank you! Great trail ride!  Mary E. Hill

8/30/2014  One of the best times of our lives. Great first trail ride, would recommend it to anyone.  Jason & Katie Ramsay

8/30/14  Best Noodles Ever!!  Char

Great Stay!!

This was are first time here and I would highly recommend, camp and stalls were clean, people friendly and the food was awesome, will definitely be back.  Jay and Joan Penrose  From Howell, MI 

Ditto on the Above comment about the noodles! Loved them!

8/31/14  First time here, loved the food, loved the people, loved the riding, fun,fun,fun!!  

9/1/14  Heard about your place from friends first time here def not our last. Love it!!  Kevin & Sharen W.

9/1/14  We loved everything! God Bless!  Hobson family

9/1/14  The most enjoyable, relaxing place I have ever been, wonderful accommodating people!

9/25/14  We rode today with a lovely women Cathy. We had a 3 hour drive and had a great time. Learned a lot about the area. We definitely recommend it. Have Fun!!  Yonatan & Leemor  From Israel

10/1/14  My wife and daughter had a blast loved this place!  The Galli

What a great experience!  Kim & Regan  From Maryland

Great time!  Debbie Oxnard

Great,good!!  Joyce Edwards

Had a great time with friends and Terrie and Ray.  Jean & Bill

Had a wonderful time, thanks so much!

Wonderful place, thanks a lot. Thanks for your wonderful generosity and hospitality. The guides were terrific and we very much appreciate your kindness. 

La Rue, Even though she presents me with challenges, I see and lower. Ill come back.  Selena Lu

Had a wonderful time last year and this year did not disappoint. The grounds are breath taking. Babe was cool and fun to ride. Hitch was a rock star, even though he kept flipping over his head.Very Apologetic!! Hes a great joy!!  Faith & Claire From St. Catherines, Canada

This was a wonderful experience riding with the horses through a river and so much forest. Blaze was a very good horse.  From Vienna, Austria

Had a nice time with Jade even in the river when she wanted to swim! Thanks!  Jana  From Germany

It was a great trip, I love all the horses in special Jimy and Cherokee. Thanks for all!  Beatrig  From Brazil

6/5/15  What another fantastic trip, the students all had a great time. Spirits were high the whole time. Thanks.  Coulus  From Ontario, Canada

8/05/15  Thank you so much for a great experience. We had a great time especially crossing the river and seeing the eagle. Good luck with everything. Also Kathy was a great guide.  Soua & David Fleck  From Florida

Thank you so much for a wonderful trio. Kathy was so informative and pointed things out in the woods and made our scenic trip awesome . Thanks again.  Naomi  

6/14/15  Rode on bear trail and actually saw a 600lb bear red trail near river. Wonderful!  The Beudus

6/15/15  I live 51 weeks a year to spend this weeks here.  Jamie Hendry

6/15/15  What a great place! 

6/16/15  A look forward to this every year!  Sue Bingemen

6/17/15  Thank you for a wonderful ride! Had a great time!  Laurie & Patty

6/12/15 We thank you so much you all are a blessing to our family. Love you all. God bless you all.  Jack & Pam Robinson

6/19/15  This place, this idea rocks! People are all so friendly as tho old friends we haven't met yet. Rainy weather did not damper the delight i found here. Hope to be back some day.  Joan Pauley

6/19/15  Thank you for a happy, memorable birthday and a 5 hour ride was the best present my husband could of got me!! I have never been on such a well spirited horse. Her name was Jade. Our guide Kathy was both fun and knowledgeable! We will see you again!  Cheryl Long

I had the most awesome time on that trail. We will return. Thank you!! God Bless you!  

6/19/15  Had a great time. The whole package was fun. Loved the trails. Thanks so much!!  Randy & Kathy

6/24/15  Amazing fun. Ava,Aunt Cindy & Aunt Lin came for a 2 hour ride. Kathy was our trail guide and provided loads of information. We saw a fox,and a deer. Cherokee,Hitch, and Bunny were wonderful horses as they slogged through the mud, and owner Terry is very knowledgeable about the local area including the best places to eat. Thank you, we had so much fun! We will be back.

6/24/15  Wonderful ride, great people, great horses!  The Gadshoes  From Pittsburgh, PA

6/29/15  Great job! Jimmy was an awesome guide! We enjoyed ourselves so much!  Rockwells  From Meadville, PA

Best day of my life! When I get older I am going to be a cowboy!!  Collin

7/12/15  Good prices, Very nice souvenir clothing, terrific guides!!  Derek Acomb

713/15  Incredible ride! I have only been on a horse once, my wife is experienced. We rode last year in Montana for my first time. This ride was by far better.Kathy was a fantastic guide and crossing the river was unbelievable. Thank you!  David & Sharon French     From New Hampshire

7/17/15  The trail is amazing. The quality of horses is assuring. Very secure on the water. Our guide, Kathy, did a great job of working with each rider. Thanks for a memorable experience.  From Lebanon,PA

Wonderful Scenic ride!! We were a party of 7. Very nice veiws and very friendly. We had Tom and Jimmy. Thank you!!!   From Ohio  Jenny, Madison, Bailey, David, Nicole, Julia

Thank you so much for the ride. We had a great time, great guides and horses.  Michelle & Bailey  From Lordstown, OH

Thanks for the nice ride. It was a good time.  Rick C.  From Cannon,OH

7/26/15 I'm sorry that I didn't get to ride this year. Love you guys!  Sarah Ross

7/26/15  We had a great time. Beautiful views and wonderful trails.  Michelle Curtis & Daniel & Amanda & Dalton & Rambo  From Hookstown, PA

8/2/15  Amazing, gorgeous and fun too. Very friendly people on staff and will definitely return.  Kathy Chopp 

8/4/15  Awesome ride. 3 hours on horses that didn't play follow the leader was great. Horse people enjouing great horses.  Sue   From Brockport,PA

8/5/15 Beautiful experience in gods country. My four teenagers thoroughly enjoyed the ride and our guide was exceptional.  Dan Smith

8/5/15  Thank you Kathy for the best 2 hours we have had in a long time. Hope to see you again.   Dave & Lin & Harry    From England

8/5/15  What a great ride! April,Scooter, and Crawford are wonderful horses and our guide Jimmy was so friendly, helpful, and experienced. He really made the trip fun. we saw a deer, 2 grouse, and a couple of frogs! Fantastic Experience!  Celia & Adrienne & James

8/7/15  What a beautiful experience! Thank you so much!  The Harner Family

8/8/15  Great ride! Thank you! I liked April and I had so much fun and Babe was also a good horse!   The Emery Family

8/9/15  Another great time. Craig Cameron was awesome. See you all next year!  Allan and Sande Smith

8/9/15  Its been 20 years since I have been here. The challenge race brought me back. The wonderful slow pace, amazing views, beautiful deer and grouse even the mossy banks add to a much needed break for me... Great place to spend a birthday. Thank you Smiths and the fabulous people that help you. Keep this place wonderful. God bless!!  Midge Tressler   From Mucusburg, PA

8/11/15  Amazing! Cabin was beyond expectations. Ride was awesome, guide was wonderful! Planning on returning soon, everyone was beyond expectations. It made my day!

8/17/15  Always have a great ride with vall. Thank you very much we will always be back.

8/14/15  5 stars for Tom our guide. Tom was amazing with our group, also with the horses, and we loved his horse "Mystery". Thank you.

8/15/15  The ride was fantastic and Jimmy was the best! 

I gave my family the choice of going to Disney world or Cook Forest Dude Ranch and they chose Cooks Forest Dude Ranch. We made the right choice!! Great time!

8/29/15  I had Jimmy for a guide and he was absolutely the best! Very interesting and very helpful. Thank you.  Maggie & Vicki

9/9/15  Had a great ride! Thank you Cathy and hope to be back soon!  Stacey

9/15/15  My daughter and I chose the 5 hour ride through the forest and river. Wow! awesome. We were looking forward to returning again for another wonderful horse adventure. Hope to bring all my adult children for another long trail ride. Thank you Kathy for all you guidance and experience and sweet spirit.  Cathy and Michelle   From Wooster, OH

9/19/15  A fantastic river ride! Tom was a friendly fellow who we thoroughly enjoyed. The men should write a book with his great stories and wonderful sense of humor.

9/26/15  Had a great ride. Tom took us. We saw a lot of wild life.I rode April and she was a great horse. We will be back again to ride.

10/2/15  Loved the ride. Beautiful ride.  Darius Hill

Thanks Ray & Terrie and all workers what a great time.    Marge Bullers

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! A beautiful day well spent and a gorgeous 3 hour ride with LaRue who was a sure footed diva and the trail with Kathy was wonderful and informative and pointed out deer and scenery. I loved it so much i'm extending my stay to experience. I'm trying a 5 hour ride. Blessings to all of you.   Jayne

10/11/15  Thank you for a great ride. See you next year! My daughter loved April. Kathy our guide is wonderful.  Todd & Nicole & Sydney Hamer  From Bradford, PA

10/12/15  What a wonderful day! My very first horseback ride and it was amazing. Kathy our guide was awesome. We may have to make this a yearly event. Bob and I will be back for sure! Such a relaxing trip.

10/17/15  This was our second time coming same weekend as last year and we had a blast! We will be back next year as well.  Beth & Ken & Dave

5/19/16  Our first journey here. We love it!  Lynn & Connie & Beth & Sette

5/28/16  The ride was great! We have been coming here for years and we were never disappointed. Even when the horse decided to go down in the creek. lots of laughs adn our guide Cody was great. We'll be back again for sure!
10/2/15  Loved the ride. Beautiful weather.  Darius Hill

Thanks Ray & Terrie & all workers what a great time!!  Marge Bullers

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! A beautiful day well spent. A gorgeous 3 hour trail ride with LaRue who was a sure footed Diva on the trail. Kathy was wonderful and informative and good at pointing out deer and scenery. I loved it so much i'm extending mu stay to experience . I'm doing a 5 hour river ride. Blessings to all of you.  Jay D.

10/11/15  Thank you for a great ride and see you next year! My daughter loved April. Kathy our guide is wonderful!  Todd Nicole & Sydney Hamer  From Bradford, PA

10/12/15  What a wonderful day! My very first horseback ride and it was amazing. Kathy our guide was awesome. We may have to make this a yearly event. Bob and I will be back for sure. Such a relaxing trip.  Rae Speelman

10/17/15  This was our second time coming, same weekend as last year and we had a blast!! We will be back next year as well.  Beth, Ken, and Dave

5/19/16  Our first journey here, night one!  Lynn, Connie, Beth and Sutte

5/28/16  Happy to be back and riding!  From Florida

The ride was great! We have been coming here for years and we're never disappointed! Even when the horse decided to go down into the creek! Lots of laughs and our guide Cody was great! We'll be back again for sure!

5/30/16  Great ride, our guide Cody was wonderful looking forward to coming back! Having Cody as our guide again! Colette Bolding

Thank you! This was a fabulous day because of your trail rides. Kathy was fabulous. All 4 of us had a blast and will definitely be back. This place lives up to its great reputation.  Sophia T.

5/30/16  What a wonderful memorial weekend we had at Cooks Forest! The cabins were adorable and the trails are beautiful! Everyone was so friendly! We will definitely be back!  Taylor, Marcella, Cheyenne, Amanda and Cat  From Cleveland,OH

5/30/16  Terry and all the crew and trail guides are absolutely amazing and incredibly accommodating! Couldn't have been happier! All of the upgrades did not go unnoticed. Cant wait to come back!  Marcella, Taylor, Cat, Amanda, Cheyenne

Great ride, Kathy was great, my daughters and I really thought the horses were very well trained!  Evan, Amanda, Kaira
5/17/13  Great time - Awesome trails will be back-  Steve & Jo  From Rising Sun, OH

5/17/13  Love the green trail  Cher & David

5/18/13  First time here I absolutely loved everything from the trail rides, the scenery, and the food. Will definitely be back, Thank you- Everyone was wonderful  Vic & Mark Chubb

5/18/13  First time here! Had great time. Beautiful country!  Bill Housten

5/18/13  Great ride today. First time here. I bought my horse from Chris here one and a half years ago. Beautiful day.  Will

5/18/13  We had a great time. First time back since 2002 and cant believe I stayed away so long. Will be back soon. Thank you!  Sarah Peirce

5/23/13  Great time!  

5/24/13  16 years coming. Great friends & glad to have Ray & Terri! Thanks for all the good years & more we hope   Amy & Dave

5/25/13  I've been coming here 25 years. Great people & riding & Ray and Terri & crew do a great job. Trail guides Dana and Jan and Mike do an awesome job!  Doris Fletcher

5/25/13  Been coming 24 years. Always treated great. We love it here.  Diane Phillips

May 2013  So glad found this horse camp ground. Loved the trails, food & facility. I met my husband here. Yearly planned event! Bringing more friends this year.  Jan

5/13/13  Love everything about this place especially how kind & friendly they are here.  Suzie

5/13/13  Cool place!  Phil

5/27/13  Good trails, great view, great entertainment! Great friends ! Thanks Ray and Terry & crew! and Kris and Brit and Cathy and Markie and Kurt and Bree and Shawnee. You all make our times spent here special!  Ken & Robin

Had a great time. Great trails, good friends, Wonderful weekend  Viki P.

Very nice trail, facilities, and staff, It is always nice to spend time here, Hope we can come back  The Piaf family

I love rumor, Great place and great staff. Awesome Ride!  Rebecca Riai

We had a good time, no accidents.  Debbie Bicker

Had a great ride & Tom thanks so much.  Kim & Doug Pfeil

6/20/13  Best time of my life. We laughed the entire week. Food, fun, and fellowship. Thanks Ray & Terri. Grace Slandfast

We had a great time again this year like last year.  Buddy

Great place with even greater people! Enjoy coming up!  Chris & Nancy Rowe

6/21/13 After coming here for 25 years, I've seen all the hard work Ray and Terrie have put in to Scenic Trail Riders. The road has been far from easy but countless horse people have been the benefit of that hard work. Thank you for all you've done   Mike O'Neill

6/27/13  First time here and ill be back. Great rides wonderful people and food just doesn't stop.  Sandi People

6/21/13  Great week, but week went to fast. Hate to leave! Thank you for a very wonderful week again!  Beth Ann Fisher

6/29/13  We've rode an Australia country and Wyoming and this was the best! It was an awesome time and not boring at all. Loved my horse!  Meiedio  From Cleveland, Ohio

7/4/13  Happy 4th of July, what a great way to spend our nations birthday. We are all very lucky to have such a wonderful place to live. I've been coming to cooks forest on and off for the last 25 years. I have brought with me 2 husbands, not at the same time and my son and mu sister and many friends. Its always feels like the first time, I feel the same excitement and anticipation. Thanks Ray and Terrie for making this place so wonderful for all horse people.  Michelle  From Chardon, OH and Lake, OH

Been many places & trial riding. Top 3 for trials.  Keith & Tammie Freed  Indiana    
 ( Northern)

7/4/13  Had a good weekend, good weather, food riding, wonderful host, hostess. If you don't like it here, I don't know what you expect.  Jim & Kathy Balett

Kev and I stayed for the fourth of July weekend and we absolutely loved it . Couldn't have asked for more.  Kevin & Nancy Bitts

7/17/13  Awesome trail ride. Ride thru river was awesome!  Denise Huff & Kristen Huff & Sarah Saline

7/17/13  It was awesome, thanks for the nice ride and horse! oh and the guide!  Sarah
6/4/16  Thank you so much Ray and Terrie. The trails, and everything on the campground are outstanding!  Pat and Jim H.

6/6/16   We had a great time it was an awesome experience. Cathy is a great guide. Thank you all so much and we will see you next year!  Tracy & Jeff Moris

6/11/16  Cody was a great guide, very hospitable and kind. He was great with the horses and easy to talk with. The facility was well kept and the horses were happy and healthy. Wouldn't have changed anything! Thank you so much!  Dawn and Trevor

6/13/16  First day out! We missed the tour group and took the trails on our own. Well marked! Follow the green dots! Looking forward to tomorrow! Great food tonight, too!  Anne and Carol

6/14/16  May god bless you continually Ray and Terrie! My husband and I were having our first horse vacation, and we are having a wonderful time! The trails and food you provide and both fantastic! Our two horses and Bernie and I crossed the river twice today. First and second times for all of us. Also our first ever 5 hour river ride. Sore, but very happy! Thank you!

6/18/16  Thank you Tom Wolfe for the wonderful trial ride! And we will be back! God bless! You have a great personality!

6/26/16  Thank you! Had a blast with bunny!

6/30/16  Thanks Ray and Terrie for your guidance. This is a fun and special place!  Stacy,John,Eddie, Linda,Ben,Shasta,Reba

7/2/16  Cody was an amazing guide. A great first time experience!  

7/2/16  Great adventure, first ride we have ever had! Cody was an amazing guide. Made me comfortable and enjoyed this ride.  Connie M.

7/2/16  Tom made it so easy, he worked with us to keep us calm!  Annie F.

7/2/16  Of many of the rides we had here. This one with Cody was one of the best. 

Had a really awesome time and will definitely be back.  Brett Ulsamer and Ivy Spak.

7/9/16  Thank you so much for the awesome experience. The guides were excellent and the horses were beautiful as the scenery. Definitely want to come back Fantastic dinner too! Thanks for a great day!  Sharpsville, PA Girl Scouts

7/9/16  Happy Birthday to me! Love and Blessings!!  Kim Baker From Claysville, PA 

7/13/16  We enjoyed our day! Wish we had a couple more days. We will be back to do the river ride. So relaxing!  Jan & Julie & Shirley

7/13/16  Had a great ride thanks! Kathy your the best!

Thanks for the memories  The Levbes

Thank you! It was so much fun! It was beautiful!  Sherbines

7/23/16  Taylor, Caittlyn, and Tamaria were here. Lots of fun! Loved Scooter and Cody was great! Thanks so much! Lots of fun!  From Warren,OH
9/1/13  Great trails, great riding, needs to continue.  Nancy Zimmermen  From N.E PA

9/1/13  Marked trails are great! Hope for more next year!  Brenda B.  From Cory, PA

9/1/13  First time here. Loved it! Hope for many more returns.  Curt Gildersleeve  From Austinburg, OH

9/1/13  Great time as always. Trails marked very well. Loved the river crossing! Be back next year, keep it going and add more trails.  Pat Nicholson  From Canal Lulton, OH

9/1/13  Trails are wonderful, beautiful country, please keep our trails so we can continue to ride. We love coming to PA. What a nice job they have done over the years.  Debbie Kekola   From Clenton, OH

9/1/13  Had a wonderful Labor Day Weekend! I've been comming here off and on for 25 years. Awesome hospitality! Appreciate the nice variety of terrain. PA trail riding is the best!!!  Penny O.  From Stone Creek,OH

9/2/13  We love the many trails you have marked for us and the more the better.  Rosanne Pinter  From Ohio

9/2/13  A wonderful weekend. Great trails. Great food. Great people. Thanks.  Ken & Robin Wertz

9/1/13  Had great time and theirs lots of trails! The food was great! Thank you!  David Eckley  From Muney,PA

9/3/13  Ray and Terrie are great horse hosts,  nice people.  Terry Oho  From Lisbon,OH

9/10/13  Trails are marked good! Loved riding here. Good place to vacation.  Diane

9/24/13  My wife and I had a fabulous trail ride. Beautiful scenery!! Staff was nice.

10/3/13  Excellent

10/5/13  You cant get any closer to an old west ride without traveling through time. Best western events in the tri-state area.  Kim Harding

10/6/13  Had a wonderful time, food was great. Scenery on trails was beautiful and i enjoyed the auction and band. Hope you have the same special next year.  Deb 

Most wonderful camp in the world!! The best place ever, my idea of heaven!!  Mac Alley

Beautiful country the only place I plan every get away to go to.  Shawn Donelle

Never better! 22 years of pure pleasure.

10/15/13  We had so much fun it was fantastic and we had fantastic weather. We will be back!!

10/20/13  This is out second outing with you guys and like before we had a great time. The staff and guides are pleasant. We will be back next year!!  Jason C.  From Youngstown, AR

Had a good time. The weather is another thing. The food, company, and dance were wonderful.

5/18/14  Had a great time! People, Food, Band, all awesome!  Cheryl & Kelly Warren  From Spring Grove, PA
7/27/16  Thank you so much for the best time ever. This was my sons first time on a horse and trail and they already want to come back! The guide was excellent and the horses were gentle and beautiful. We will defiantly be back again.  The Luscinsky Family

7/31/16  Thanks to our wonderful guide Kathy, our family enjoyed a peaceful and nature filled ride on our last day. The horses were clean and responsive. The grounds here are fantastic. We appreciate all the work that you put into this property so the rest of us can enjoy life to the max!  Wendy Marks  From MA

8/1/16  Great place to camp with horses. Enjoyed everything about it and the hosts are great.  From Freedom, PA

8/1/16  Great time! Lots of nice, friendly people!
5/17/13  Great time - Awesome trails will be back-  Steve & Jo  From Rising Sun, OH

5/17/13  Love the green trail  Cher & David

5/18/13  First time here I absolutely loved everything from the trail rides, the scenery, and the food. Will definitely be back, Thank you- Everyone was wonderful  Vic & Mark Chubb

5/18/13  First time here! Had great time. Beautiful country!  Bill Housten

5/18/13  Great ride today. First time here. I bought my horse from Chris here one and a half years ago. Beautiful day.  Will

5/18/13  We had a great time. First time back since 2002 and cant believe I stayed away so long. Will be back soon. Thank you!  Sarah Peirce

5/23/13  Great time!  

5/24/13  16 years coming. Great friends & glad to have Ray & Terri! Thanks for all the good years & more we hope   Amy & Dave

5/25/13  I've been coming here 25 years. Great people & riding & Ray and Terri & crew do a great job. Trail guides Dana and Jan and Mike do an awesome job!  Doris Fletcher

5/25/13  Been coming 24 years. Always treated great. We love it here.  Diane Phillips

May 2013  So glad found this horse camp ground. Loved the trails, food & facility. I met my husband here. Yearly planned event! Bringing more friends this year.  Jan

5/13/13  Love everything about this place especially how kind & friendly they are here.  Suzie

5/13/13  Cool place!  Phil

5/27/13  Good trails, great view, great entertainment! Great friends ! Thanks Ray and Terry & crew! and Kris and Brit and Cathy and Markie and Kurt and Bree and Shawnee. You all make our times spent here special!  Ken & Robin

Had a great time. Great trails, good friends, Wonderful weekend  Viki P.

Very nice trail, facilities, and staff, It is always nice to spend time here, Hope we can come back  The Piaf family

I love rumor, Great place and great staff. Awesome Ride!  Rebecca Riai

We had a good time, no accidents.  Debbie Bicker

Had a great ride & Tom thanks so much.  Kim & Doug Pfeil

6/20/13  Best time of my life. We laughed the entire week. Food, fun, and fellowship. Thanks Ray & Terri. Grace Slandfast

We had a great time again this year like last year.  Buddy

Great place with even greater people! Enjoy coming up!  Chris & Nancy Rowe

6/21/13 After coming here for 25 years, I've seen all the hard work Ray and Terrie have put in to Scenic Trail Riders. The road has been far from easy but countless horse people have been the benefit of that hard work. Thank you for all you've done   Mike O'Neill

6/27/13  First time here and ill be back. Great rides wonderful people and food just doesn't stop.  Sandi People

6/21/13  Great week, but week went to fast. Hate to leave! Thank you for a very wonderful week again!  Beth Ann Fisher

6/29/13  We've rode an Australia country and Wyoming and this was the best! It was an awesome time and not boring at all. Loved my horse!  Meiedio  From Cleveland, Ohio

7/4/13  Happy 4th of July, what a great way to spend our nations birthday. We are all very lucky to have such a wonderful place to live. I've been coming to cooks forest on and off for the last 25 years. I have brought with me 2 husbands, not at the same time and my son and mu sister and many friends. Its always feels like the first time, I feel the same excitement and anticipation. Thanks Ray and Terrie for making this place so wonderful for all horse people.  Michelle  From Chardon, OH and Lake, OH

Been many places & trial riding. Top 3 for trials.  Keith & Tammie Freed  Indiana    
 ( Northern)

7/4/13  Had a good weekend, good weather, food riding, wonderful host, hostess. If you don't like it here, I don't know what you expect.  Jim & Kathy Balett

Kev and I stayed for the fourth of July weekend and we absolutely loved it . Couldn't have asked for more.  Kevin & Nancy Bitts

7/17/13  Awesome trail ride. Ride thru river was awesome!  Denise Huff & Kristen Huff & Sarah Saline

7/17/13  It was awesome, thanks for the nice ride and horse! oh and the guide!  Sarah

7/18/13  Amazing trail tide, never would have experienced so much greenery and mud where we come fro, in Tucson, Arizona. Ridding through the water was the vest part oh and our guide was sweet as could be.   Guy & Tammy  From Tucson, AZ

July 2013  What a great ride across the river. Was breath taking, great people, Toby creek was awesome, also what a memory, so many moments to remember. Live like you are dying as the song goes.

8/2/2013  Great fun and wonderful food! Thanks.  Molly Eastwood

8/3/13  Dan and Marcie McFarland stayed for August ride from July 28th to Aug 3rd. We had a great time riding, camping, and visiting with all! The food was excellent. We will be back next year! Thank you all for a wonderful get away...   From Tionesta, PA

8/10/13  Great riding and lots of fun.  Marcy Ross

8/10/13  What a wonderful 4 day horse camping I experienced here with cooks.  Went on beautiful trails and hospitality was great lots of fun. Thanks.  Shelly A.

8/13/13  Had a great time will be back. 5 hour ride was beautiful. Great trail boss. Everybody was really nice. Thanks ya'all.  Jeff & Marcie Martin  From Greencastle, PA

8/17/13  Had a fun ride with Kathy and the guide. Garry was on " Bunny " and she went her own way, some of the time. I had " Larou" and she was an excellent horse, thanks for everything. We will be back.  From New Castle, PA

8/18/13  Saw black beat on our ride today, great time!  Kathy N.

8/29/13  We are here and loving it.  Jack & Pam Robinson  From Morrow, OH

8/30/13  The Smiths from Niagara Falls

Niagara Falls, Canada  Marie H.

VA Beach. Great to be here.  Karen Tinker

Columbus, OH  Ed Burd

Scottdale, PA   Adam Giuso & Chad Walker

Michigan  Ed and Cindy Buil

Southern Maryland  Kelly Kostelnik

Great to me, great riding! Thanks.  Marueen Coughlr  From Youngstown, OH

8/18/13  Everything was wonderful and rides were very enjoyable, great people.  

8/31/13  We were here 20 yrs ago for our honeymoon. Great trails. Like the new ones across the road. Keep up the good work, er started coming 20 yrs ago. Been here lots of times. Food is great also.  Jill & Terry Eckroad

A great place to bet ride. Love these woods.  Linda O'Yaski  From Thompson, OH       

Thanks for a great labor day!  Always the best. See you again soon.  Char & John Stear  From Columbiana ,OH

Terrific spot promoting beautiful PA. Love the facilities but especiallu the trails.  Becky Burnell  From Nilawrence,OH

8/31/13  Thank you for the great trails here in PA. I was at Rays 1st ride 25 years ago. I have attended Ray Smiths ride for many years and have enjoyed camping with my horses, and have enjoyed the great PA mountains. Please keep up the wonderful trails. Thank you,Thank you. From Ohio

I have been riding at Ray Smiths since the 80's. Its some of the nicest riding in the east. Have the trails and the wonderful camp and hoots Ray and Terri.  Sally Stamp  From Hanoverton, OH

Have rode all over the county in almost every state. Pa has wonderful trails that are not boring like some states. The more trails that are available to horses the less wear and tear will be put on a small amount of trails. Horse people will spend an enormous amount of time cleaning and making trails and have helped the state for many years.  Bruce & Terry M.  From OH

8/31/13  A wonderful trail here in PA. Beautiful trails and great times with friends. Wishing you another 25 years!  Julia Epler  From OH

8/31/13  I have rode here several times through the years and have always enjoyed how well the trails have been kept and all there hard work. Please consider offering more trials.  From OH

I love the trails and the color coding ans i enjoy riding by the river and would love to have more trails by the river we had an awesome time and great food.  Linda Wright  From Memphis, MI

9/1/13  We had a fabulous time! Husband and I and friends traveled six hours to the scenic trail camp and would definitely come back again. Loved the atmosphere, people. campground and especially the river crossing. We enjoy water crossings and riding water the best. Cooks forest rocks!  Cindy Burl  From Columbus, Michigan 

9/1/13  Having a great time here! The trails are challenging but a lot of fun. Beautiful scenery. Great hospitality and will definitely come back and bring more friends from southern Maryland to see hoe beautiful Pennsylvania is! Love it! more trials.  Diane Murphy  From Huntingstown, MD 

9/1/13  I love coming to PA. to ride the trails at Cooks Forest. The trails are great and I love the challenge and the scenery is beautiful thanks Ray and Terrie Smith for providing us with the campground, the food, and entertainment. It is worth the trip looking forward to returning soon. Be nice to have more trails.  From Middlebranch,OH
6/3/14  Dead tree fell on picture trail going uphill on other side of river before boiler maker (or whatever).  From Lindah, NY

6/7/14  Great ride! green trail was very well marked and easy to follow. Thank you!

6/15/14  Great to be back!  Jack and Pam Robinson

6/15/14  Very interesting!! see you in the stars!!  Joan Adams

6/17/14  "Good Party, no whiskey. Melintock we go"  Love you guys!!  LL

6/22/14  What a beautiful place to spend time with people who love horses. All the best!  Lisa  From Canberra, Australia 

Thank you so much to a wonderful week! Really interesting and fun for an " Aussie Sheila" was cool to meet all you here.  Yella Wishe  From Australia

6/27/14  Thanks for the ride. The horses were wonderful... wish I could take Ethel home. Tom was a great guide. Cant wait to do it again!  Brock & Mandy & Alex Smith

7/17/14  Absolutely wonderful ride with Tom. The most amazing steak dinner. The cabin is beautiful. Thank you for the wonderful family memories with our boys!  Jason & Angela & Jarred & Jorden S.

7/18/14  In love with this ranch!! Thank you so much for helping me make this a memorable trip to Cooks Forest!!  Silvia & Robert P.

7/18/14  We appreciate your kindness and hospitality.  Bob & Kathy Forbes

7/25/14  What a great experience! Beautiful terrian and good guides. We will be back.  Karen Wieis  From Charlotte, NC

7/28/14  Another great year at PA Trail. Thanks for the great food and fellowship.  Tim & Jenna Stein  From Medina, OH

8/1/2014  A wonderful " River Ride." One small incident which our guide "Kathy" handled with care and professionalism. We'll definitely put this on our to do list for the future.  Greg & Joy  From Keyser, WV

8/3/14  Erin was a great guide. Best I ever had. Love the nature.  Anita A.

After the first time riding a horse I really loved it and wanted to come back the next day!  Kurt K.

8/8/14  First time, great guide, and great trails. Thank you! Look forward to coming back.  Frank R.

8/10/14  First time and not the last!! Awesome, beautiful camp and trails.  Kemp & Marg Wilson   From Ohio

8/9/14  Great five hour with Tom. Great trail, fun times, will definitely be coming back for more.  The Sucklers

This is my third time here, with a first time rider. Kathy was our guide and she was amazing!! Very informative and helpful with my niece who had never riden before. Also she pointed out a lot of interesting things to look at on the trail. Will request her next time I come!!

8/14/14  Had a great ride! Annabelle was great too!  Donna  From Harrisburg, PA            

8/14/14  Bunny was gentle. Had a great ride.  From Harrisburg,PA

8/17/14  By far best camping trip ever! Age 58 and my first trail ride. Loved Annabelle. Will be back!  Ryan

8/22/14  Fantastic! Greatride! Kids loved it! 100% recommended!

8/24/14  Ava (Age 7)- I loved it, it was awesome
Taylor (Age 9)- Scary, but I love it now
Mom- Scary but fun
Dad- I enjoyed it

8/28/14  Thank you! Great trail ride!  Mary E. Hill

8/30/2014  One of the best times of our lives. Great first trail ride, would recommend it to anyone.  Jason & Katie Ramsay

8/30/14  Best Noodles Ever!!  Char

Great Stay!!

This was are first time here and I would highly recommend, camp and stalls were clean, people friendly and the food was awesome, will definitely be back.  Jay and Joan Penrose  From Howell, MI 

Ditto on the Above comment about the noodles! Loved them!

8/31/14  First time here, loved the food, loved the people, loved the riding, fun,fun,fun!!  

9/1/14  Heard about your place from friends first time here def not our last. Love it!!  Kevin & Sharen W.

9/1/14  We loved everything! God Bless!  Hobson family

9/1/14  The most enjoyable, relaxing place I have ever been, wonderful accommodating people!

9/25/14  We rode today with a lovely women Cathy. We had a 3 hour drive and had a great time. Learned a lot about the area. We definitely recommend it. Have Fun!!  Yonatan & Leemor  From Israel

10/1/14  My wife and daughter had a blast loved this place!  The Galli

What a great experience!  Kim & Regan  From Maryland

Great time!  Debbie Oxnard

Great,good!!  Joyce Edwards

Had a great time with friends and Terrie and Ray.  Jean & Bill

Had a wonderful time, thanks so much!

Wonderful place, thanks a lot. Thanks for your wonderful generosity and hospitality. The guides were terrific and we very much appreciate your kindness. 

La Rue, Even though she presents me with challenges, I see and lower. Ill come back.  Selena Lu

Had a wonderful time last year and this year did not disappoint. The grounds are breath taking. Babe was cool and fun to ride. Hitch was a rock star, even though he kept flipping over his head.Very Apologetic!! Hes a great joy!!  Faith & Claire From St. Catherines, Canada

This was a wonderful experience riding with the horses through a river and so much forest. Blaze was a very good horse.  From Vienna, Austria

Had a nice time with Jade even in the river when she wanted to swim! Thanks!  Jana  From Germany

It was a great trip, I love all the horses in special Jimy and Cherokee. Thanks for all!  Beatrig  From Brazil

6/5/15  What another fantastic trip, the students all had a great time. Spirits were high the whole time. Thanks.  Coulus  From Ontario, Canada

8/05/15  Thank you so much for a great experience. We had a great time especially crossing the river and seeing the eagle. Good luck with everything. Also Kathy was a great guide.  Soua & David Fleck  From Florida

Thank you so much for a wonderful trio. Kathy was so informative and pointed things out in the woods and made our scenic trip awesome . Thanks again.  Naomi  

6/14/15  Rode on bear trail and actually saw a 600lb bear red trail near river. Wonderful!  The Beudus

6/15/15  I live 51 weeks a year to spend this weeks here.  Jamie Hendry

6/15/15  What a great place! 

6/16/15  A look forward to this every year!  Sue Bingemen

6/17/15  Thank you for a wonderful ride! Had a great time!  Laurie & Patty

6/12/15 We thank you so much you all are a blessing to our family. Love you all. God bless you all.  Jack & Pam Robinson

6/19/15  This place, this idea rocks! People are all so friendly as tho old friends we haven't met yet. Rainy weather did not damper the delight i found here. Hope to be back some day.  Joan Pauley

6/19/15  Thank you for a happy, memorable birthday and a 5 hour ride was the best present my husband could of got me!! I have never been on such a well spirited horse. Her name was Jade. Our guide Kathy was both fun and knowledgeable! We will see you again!  Cheryl Long

I had the most awesome time on that trail. We will return. Thank you!! God Bless you!  

6/19/15  Had a great time. The whole package was fun. Loved the trails. Thanks so much!!  Randy & Kathy

6/24/15  Amazing fun. Ava,Aunt Cindy & Aunt Lin came for a 2 hour ride. Kathy was our trail guide and provided loads of information. We saw a fox,and a deer. Cherokee,Hitch, and Bunny were wonderful horses as they slogged through the mud, and owner Terry is very knowledgeable about the local area including the best places to eat. Thank you, we had so much fun! We will be back.

6/24/15  Wonderful ride, great people, great horses!  The Gadshoes  From Pittsburgh, PA

6/29/15  Great job! Jimmy was an awesome guide! We enjoyed ourselves so much!  Rockwells  From Meadville, PA

Best day of my life! When I get older I am going to be a cowboy!!  Collin

7/12/15  Good prices, Very nice souvenir clothing, terrific guides!!  Derek Acomb

713/15  Incredible ride! I have only been on a horse once, my wife is experienced. We rode last year in Montana for my first time. This ride was by far better.Kathy was a fantastic guide and crossing the river was unbelievable. Thank you!  David & Sharon French     From New Hampshire

7/17/15  The trail is amazing. The quality of horses is assuring. Very secure on the water. Our guide, Kathy, did a great job of working with each rider. Thanks for a memorable experience.  From Lebanon,PA

Wonderful Scenic ride!! We were a party of 7. Very nice veiws and very friendly. We had Tom and Jimmy. Thank you!!!   From Ohio  Jenny, Madison, Bailey, David, Nicole, Julia

Thank you so much for the ride. We had a great time, great guides and horses.  Michelle & Bailey  From Lordstown, OH

Thanks for the nice ride. It was a good time.  Rick C.  From Cannon,OH

7/26/15 I'm sorry that I didn't get to ride this year. Love you guys!  Sarah Ross

7/26/15  We had a great time. Beautiful views and wonderful trails.  Michelle Curtis & Daniel & Amanda & Dalton & Rambo  From Hookstown, PA

8/2/15  Amazing, gorgeous and fun too. Very friendly people on staff and will definitely return.  Kathy Chopp 

8/4/15  Awesome ride. 3 hours on horses that didn't play follow the leader was great. Horse people enjouing great horses.  Sue   From Brockport,PA

8/5/15 Beautiful experience in gods country. My four teenagers thoroughly enjoyed the ride and our guide was exceptional.  Dan Smith

8/5/15  Thank you Kathy for the best 2 hours we have had in a long time. Hope to see you again.   Dave & Lin & Harry    From England

8/5/15  What a great ride! April,Scooter, and Crawford are wonderful horses and our guide Jimmy was so friendly, helpful, and experienced. He really made the trip fun. we saw a deer, 2 grouse, and a couple of frogs! Fantastic Experience!  Celia & Adrienne & James

8/7/15  What a beautiful experience! Thank you so much!  The Harner Family

8/8/15  Great ride! Thank you! I liked April and I had so much fun and Babe was also a good horse!   The Emery Family

8/9/15  Another great time. Craig Cameron was awesome. See you all next year!  Allan and Sande Smith

8/9/15  Its been 20 years since I have been here. The challenge race brought me back. The wonderful slow pace, amazing views, beautiful deer and grouse even the mossy banks add to a much needed break for me... Great place to spend a birthday. Thank you Smiths and the fabulous people that help you. Keep this place wonderful. God bless!!  Midge Tressler   From Mucusburg, PA

8/11/15  Amazing! Cabin was beyond expectations. Ride was awesome, guide was wonderful! Planning on returning soon, everyone was beyond expectations. It made my day!

8/17/15  Always have a great ride with vall. Thank you very much we will always be back.

8/14/15  5 stars for Tom our guide. Tom was amazing with our group, also with the horses, and we loved his horse "Mystery". Thank you.

8/15/15  The ride was fantastic and Jimmy was the best! 

I gave my family the choice of going to Disney world or Cook Forest Dude Ranch and they chose Cooks Forest Dude Ranch. We made the right choice!! Great time!

8/29/15  I had Jimmy for a guide and he was absolutely the best! Very interesting and very helpful. Thank you.  Maggie & Vicki

9/9/15  Had a great ride! Thank you Cathy and hope to be back soon!  Stacey

9/15/15  My daughter and I chose the 5 hour ride through the forest and river. Wow! awesome. We were looking forward to returning again for another wonderful horse adventure. Hope to bring all my adult children for another long trail ride. Thank you Kathy for all you guidance and experience and sweet spirit.  Cathy and Michelle   From Wooster, OH

9/19/15  A fantastic river ride! Tom was a friendly fellow who we thoroughly enjoyed. The men should write a book with his great stories and wonderful sense of humor.

9/26/15  Had a great ride. Tom took us. We saw a lot of wild life.I rode April and she was a great horse. We will be back again to ride.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Trailride

sm_trailride
Experienced riders: bring your own horse to our offiical trailride for an experience you will never forget!
(For experienced riders with their own horse)
More information 

Dude Ranch

sm_duderanch
Come be a cowboy and enjoy horseback riding, homemade food and rustic accomodations.
(For novice or experienced riders with one of our rental horses)
More information 

Horse Camping

sm_campground 
Interested in horse camping?  Come stay with us on our spacious campground!
(For those wishing to camp with their own horse)
More information